Sponsors, Organizers & Exhibitors

Conference Organizers

Co-Chairs

Isabel Reche, Departamento de Ecologia, Universidad de Granada, Granada, Spain
ireche@ugr.es

Michael L. Pace, Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
mlp5fy@virginia.edu

Scientific Committee 

Ilana Berman-Frank, Mina & Everard Goodman Faculty of Life Sciences, Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan, Israel
ilana.berman-frank@biu.ac.il

Luc Brendonck, Ecology, Evolution and Biodiversity Conservation Section, KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
Luc.brendonck@bio.kuleuven.be

Amy Burgess, University of Oregon, Oregon Institute of Marine Biology, Charelston, OR  USA
Burgess5@uoregon.edu

Fidel Echevarria, Department of Biology, Universidad de Cádiz, Cádiz, Spain
fidel.echevarria@uca.es

Josep Gasol, Departmente de Biologia Marina i Oceanografia, Institut de Ciencies del Mar, Barcelona, Spain
pepgasol@icm.csic.es

Gerhard Herndl, Department of Marine Biology, University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at

Vera Huszar, Laboratorio de Ficologia, Museu Nacional, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
vhuszar@gbl.com.br

Eva Lindström, Evolutionary Biology Centre, Uppsala Universitet, Uppsala, Sweden
eva.lindstrom@ebc.uu.se

Natalie Mladenov, Department of Civil Engineering, Kansas State University, Lawrence, Kansas, USA
mladenov@k-state.edu

Monica Orellana, Institute for System Biology, Seattle, Washington, USA
morellana@systemsbiology.org

Yves Prairie, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Quebec at Montreal, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
prairie.yves@uqam.ca

Ruben Sommaruga, Institute of Ecology, University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria
ruben.Sommaruga@uibk.ac.at 

Curtis Suttle, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences, Botany, and Microbiology & Immunology, University of British Columbia,  Vancouver, BC, Canada
suttle@science.ubc.ca

James Thorp, Kansas Biological Survey and Department  of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas, USA
thorp@ku.edu

Local Committee

Antonio Camacho, Departamento de Microbiología y Ecología, Universidad de Valencia, Valencia, Spain
antonio.camacho@uv.es

Jose M. Conde-Porcuna, Departmento de Ecología, Universidad de Granada, Spain
jmconde@ugr.es

Alfonso Corzo, Facultad de Ciencias del Mar y Ambientales,  Universidad de Cadiz, Puerto Real, Cadiz, Spain
alfonso.corzo@uca.es

Inmaculada de Vicente, Instituto Universitario del Agua, Universidad de Granada, Spain
ivicente@ugr.es

Jesus Garcia-Lafuente, Departamento Física Aplicada, Universidad de Málaga, Málaga, Spain
glafuente@ctima.uma.es        

Andy Green, Ecología de Humedales, Estación Biológica de Doñana, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, Sevilla, Spain
ajgreen@ebd.csic.es

Emma Huertas, Instituto de Ciencias Marinas de Andalucia, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, Puerto Real, Cadiz,Spain
emma.huertas@icman.csic.es

Francisca Martinez-Ruiz, Instituto Andaluz de Ciencias de la Tierra, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, Granada, Spain
fmruiz@iact.ugr-csic.es

Edward Morris, Instituto de Ciencias Marinas de Andalucia, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, Puerto Real, Cadiz, Spain
edward.morris@csic.es

Cintia L. Ramon, Instituto Universitario del Agua, Universidad de Granada, Spain
crcasanas@ugr.es

Javier Ruiz, Instituto de Ciencias Marinas de Andalucia, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas, Puerto Real, Cadiz, Spain
javier.ruiz@icman.csic.es

Manuel Villar-Argaiz, Departmento de Ecología, Universidad de Granada, Spain
mvillar@ugr.es

Conference Management

sg Meeting and Marketing Services
Waco, Texas

Helen Schneider Lemay, ASLO Business Manager
helens@sgmeet.com

Lynda West, ASLO 2015 Aquatic Sciences Meeting Project Manager
lyndaw@sgmeet.com